News Artists Releases Concerts Contact Links Shop facebook Myspace Home

ATAVISMO - "Desintegración"



ATAVISMO - Desintegración


Basic Details

Release Date: 2015.06.02
Formats: LP
Limitation: 300
Status: Sold out

> buy in our shop

Album Description

Algeciras, Spain-based experimental space rock collective, ATAVISMO, will release their Desintegración debut Via Temple Of Torturous this June. Featuring within their ranks former members of Viaje a 800 and Mind!, ATAVISMO’s compositions are sprawling and consuming; echoing and hypnotic recalling the cosmic, jam-laden plumage of bands like Earthless, Motorpsycho, Wand and Dead Meadow. Described The Obelisk, “Desintegración… holds a world of lush and spacious heavy psychedelia within them, alternately folkish and expansive, minimal and encompassing. It doesn’t matter whether you’ve heard any of the trio’s past work in bands like the spaced-out Mind! or Viaje a 800 so much as it matters that you’re willing to loan a piece of your psyche to ‘Blazava,’ ‘Kraken,’ ‘Oceanica’ and ‘Meeh,’ and engage the thirty-seven minutes of ATAVISMO‘s debut on their own level.” The band claimed the fourth slot of the popular riff portal’s Top Ten Debut Albums Of 2014 list further praising, “Desintegración hit me like the proverbial ton of bricks. Just four songs, but the atmosphere was gorgeous…”


Initially released on CD last year on Not On Label Records, ATAVISMO’s Desintegración will be given the vinyl treatment via Temple Of Torturous on June 16, 2015 and come in a gorgeous gatefold packaging limited to 300 copies.


released June 2, 2015


• Limited LP edition with deluxe gatefold cover, 300 copies pressed only

• Debut album of psychedelic experimental rock trio from -Algeciras, Spain

• Ex-members of Viaje a 800 as well as Mind!

• “The Top 4 Debut Album of 2014” -– The Obelisk

• For fans of UFO, Neil Young and Crazy Horse, Pink Floyd



Sound Samples

Artwork Details





webdesign by INUO · MEDIA   |   powered by Joomla! 1.5 + CT + DI